Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

RSA US

2018-12-13

Exceptional!!!

Hit Parade

2018-12-12

I subscribed to this strategy for 8 months, since it was quite new. I followed it for a long time but I will stop my subscription at the end of this month.

First, the minor, but potentially telling issue: the trade leader is unavailable. I tried to contact him a number of times using C2 messages. Every time I asked detailed, specific questions in a respectful, polite manner. He never once answered.

The best I can tell about the system that it survives. I.e. it has a winning streak followed by a sudden and bad losing streak but somehow it recovers. The long term p/l is flat or at best mildly ascending.

On winning days the system takes several, short term, intra-day trades with uncanny accuracy. Great!

But once in a while (I couldn't figure out when exactly) the system gets totally and I mean totally out of sync of the market and takes, with similarly uncanny accuracy the exact opposite of the price movement. To add insult to injury, it hangs on the losing trades (contrary to the system's description there are no stops) for quite some time (and then takes the opposite side and loses on that too.

This is how it quickly loses the previously built profits. Rinse and repeat.

XLN Swingtrading

2018-12-12

I'd like to give this system a good review as it's had solid performance since 2014 until this year (2018). However in this rough year of 2018, the system has greatly expanded its drawdown, and worse the system developer hasn't answered messages or even logged in for 51 days (so far). Currently open positions (many in tech which is now tanking) are just being held on hope I suppose and the drawdown keeps increasing. Maybe the market will rebound and bail out the positions, or maybe there is some plan? But if there is a plan the developer isn't telling subscribers--he hasn't even logged in since the carnage got bad. So given the situation I can't recommend this system.

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-12

So far so good. I have been with this strategy for a month now and am profitable at this point.

GC Gold Glitters

2018-12-12

Au trader who swings for the fences! So far only gotten on base after being beaned!

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-12

I think the dude blew up! Junior Gunslinger!

EScalade

2018-12-11

I like EScalade very much. I am referring to a previous review. Yes, there is slippage. That said, slippage can go either way. Sometimes you slippage will be toe the plus side, other times to the minus side. However, when all is said and done, it likely will even out. To me, it has not been a large concern.

A Strategy for YM

2018-12-11

Basically levered long trend following system. should scale back down system size as the system draws down or will blow up. surprised by all of the short positions all of a sudden,

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-11

I did / could not dig deep enough to judge the quality of the strategy entries. But - after 3 and a half year of successful trading - it seems that the bumblebee can fly anyway.

If I would start following the strategy with my money, I would
- set my maximum drawdown bigger than that of the strategy, say 40%
- determine a minimum performance lower than the performance of the strategy
- follow the strategy as long as the above criteria are fulfilled and I have no proven better strategy.

SteadyUp Emini

2018-12-11

SteveY3 knows his stuff. I followed this strategy for a month and although I don't understand it since it seems like a 100% hedged strategy and not something I have back tested previously, his numbers speak for themselves. This would have to be an autotrade user, there is no other option as the system appears algo to me (constant buying and selling). Also, I would have to have an account size matching the strategy to use my own money just due to the way the R/R works. Returns wise appears to be best on C2 in regards to futures returns. Also seems to do well in different types of market moods.

EScalade

2018-12-11

Made money initially. This is a day trading scalping system. The strategy's methodology related to timing may be sound but the slippage is horrible and can be up to two points on the ES ($100) for EACh side of a trade. The developer should consider raising the sub fee and cap the number of subscribers or else this strategy may disappear into the dustbin of history.

TANGO 6644

2018-12-11

Nothing special with this one.

RSA US

2018-12-10

The best

FX Hedge Fund

2018-12-09

Seem to be ok but had a vet difficult month so I switched strategies. Best of luck

COREX

2018-12-07

Amazing, safe strategy. You must consider drawdown when trading on C2. I've joined many, and seen some really stupid trades go out of control, with no stop loss, and no plan what-so-ever. Corex is not one of those. Highly recommend.

GC Gold Glitters

2018-12-07

Junior Gold Miner action.

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-07

Ouch!!

Bijagual

2018-12-06

Very good results if you have the stomach for it ;) trejos is also very friendly and forthcoming! Would definitely recommend.

EScalade

2018-12-06

Hi Everyone... I have been here with C2 several years, and have to say I've picked more than my fair share of looser strategies. That said, I have to tell you that I can honestly say that I picked a winner when I subscribed to EScalade. I like the fact that there are no overnight or weekend trades. As you know, overnight can leave your money very vulnerable. In my opinion, Heath has created an excellent strategy, and beyond that, he sticks to it. He doesn't take chances by forcing trades. Nor does he stay in a loosing trade waiting for it to turn around. Every trade has been completely in my comfort zone, which is saying something because I'm a nervous Nelly. Check out the EScalade strategy and I'm sure you will be impressed. I don't expect the 90% win ratio to last forever, but I know that Heath cares about his subscribers more than you can imagine and I am thrilled that he has my back! Wishing you all a nice day !!

Bijagual

2018-12-05

No risk management other than the old pendulum will swing back eventually. Only a matter of time until one of his 25% drawdowns becomes a 150% drawdown which would leave accounts negative. Having said that, you'd expect that risk given his returns are so high. A general proverb applies here: "If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is . . . "

In July, he wrote to subscribers the following: "As you should know, the last few days have been quite challenging for me and for the strategy. We went through a draw down period that was hard for me psychologically." When an investor sees that sort of response from someone handling their money the investor's only thought should be . . . "Run!!!"

PFSignal com

2018-12-05

I did my best searching for the best FOREX trading strategy on the C2 platform for high profitable, consistent, relatively low Max. draw down and affordable subscription fee and found PFSignal. Looks like it tries to capture every meaningful trend and reversal which I have never seen the style before. Very impressive.

GC Gold Glitters

2018-12-05

I'm hoping this guy is another "Gold Finger" / "Gold Member"!

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-05

Dude may have blown up! Junior Gunslinger!

COREX

2018-12-04

Good one but expensive.

PFSignal com

2018-12-04

I have been with PF Signal more than 6 months.
- He is adding on losing trades but under control.
- His communication is great and he will answer your questions in the same day.
- I am so happy with PF Signal as I made good return on small investment.
- Overall very good.

PFSignal com

2018-12-04

This is a great strategy. The trade leader is very professional and manages risk very well. He communicates often with his customers both when things are going well and in the rare cases when things are going poorly. I've been very happy with the performance of the strategy and I'd be happy to subscribe to future trade strategies.

Max Large Growth

2018-12-04

High DD

MaxES Alpha

2018-12-04

High DD

GC Gold Glitters

2018-12-03

The manager provided decent backtested results on the strategy, along with a basic description of the trading approach. It appears that this strategy seeks out larger winners at the expense of more frequent losses. So far the results appear to be consistent with historical results, and the manager communicates when messaged.

PFSignal com

2018-12-03

The trader has delivered a really strong performance this year. Sometimes the strategy appears to be a bit risky as the trader often adds to losing positions. So far he has managed to keep the risk and drawdown limited. If he can keep doing this it would be a fantastic strategy.

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-03

Dude may have blown up! Gunslinger!

TEGJ Trading

2018-12-03

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-03

didn't use much

RSA US

2018-12-03

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Top Options

2018-12-03

Terrible

MaxES Alpha

2018-12-03

DD

RSA US

2018-12-03

AWESOME!!!!

MaxES Alpha

2018-12-03

High DD

PFSignal com

2018-12-03

Michael does response very fast to all open questions. Excellent support and great long term strategy.

RSA US

2018-12-03

AWESOME TRADELEADER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MaxES Alpha

2018-12-03


MaxES Alpha

2018-12-03

High DDs

RSA US

2018-12-03

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PFSignal com

2018-12-03

I have been subscribed to PFSignal for a while now.
I can say that Michael is one of the best traders I have met in my entire life.
• 90% of entries are win trades
• He do not hesitate to accept loses if things don’t go as expected
• Very rational and calm: he makes entries only when he sees a good reason for it
• Drawdown is always under control
No doubt I will continue with Michael and PFSignal as long as possible.

Move North Stock Fund

2018-12-03

A good strategy for making steady incomes in a conservative manner, probably not ideal for high-risk taker / high-return seeker.

PFSignal com

2018-12-03

Investors, if your goal joining C2 is to take a small risk and make steady incomes, you may want to add PFSignal in your profile. MAP is truly managing the business and he makes money from his trades.

ES Daily Cache

2018-12-02

the worst strategy I have seen so far. Highly leveraged and Zero Risk management. recipe to go burst.

PFSignal com

2018-12-02

I've been with PFSignal for about 6 months, and I'm very happy with it. They did very well during the trending markets of summer 2018. The turmoil of October 2018 threw the system off a bit, but it is recovering well as of early December. Their drawdowns have been shallow and are usually brief. And their communication is great and the price as of late 2018 is very reasonable

Max Large Growth

2018-12-02

Stupid

MaxES Alpha

2018-12-02

Stupid!

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-02

I am not sure as I didn't trade much forex.

TEGJ Trading

2018-12-02

Good and consistent tradeleader!

RSA US

2018-12-02

Awesome tradeleader! Made so much money with him. Sends you weekly update summary.

MaxES Alpha

2018-12-02

High DDs

Top Options

2018-12-02

Lost 100% of my money with him, never responds to messages.

MaxES Alpha

2018-12-02

High DDs

RSA US

2018-12-02

Awesome RSA US Tradeleader. I have been trading with him from the past 2 months, and got high returns. He send market summary every sunday morning. and very consistent with his trading. Not much DD.

AlgoFolio Short

2018-12-02

One of the best system on C2. Exceptional trader with a deep understanding of the markets. Very good in communication and answers all your questions with clarity.

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-02

I would have given this trader 5 stars if he knew how to manage risk better. Yes, most of his trades are profitable, however, you will need to be able to stomach 30% drawdowns in the account for more than a month at times, even two months. Currently, my account is down 20%, since this trader will just hold negative positions until they turn positive. I would much rather have trades go positive when entered, then entering positions that almost all go negative for days or months. I don't really think he knows what he's doing, which is why I think it's risky to invest here. Also, he's charging way too much, with the amount of risk taking place. I also believe the trader should communicate more to his subscribers at least weekly, informing them why and what he's doing! People are investing hard earned money here, and we deserve to know what's going on and why the account is always negative.

WaveRunner

2018-12-02

This strategy caused over 130% drawdown on my account! Not sure why it only shows 60% on the website. Caused my account to get a margin call and I lost 60% of the funds in my account! Over $60,000 lost in just a few days. This trader does not know how to manage risk at all, stay away. Also the profits are not real, he made some fake trades in options early on, which throws off the metrics. This trader does not trade his own strategy, so he doesnt really care if real people loose hard earned money, he just wants to make the subcription fee, which is why he is charging more than anyone on collective2! Seriously, $250 ?! I think he should be giving it away for free until he can really prove himself again and make back all the loses, REAL people like me had to suffer. Also, he has no idea how to manage risk or margin, he is 90% of the time over margining the account, which is very dangerous, as I've learned the hard way!

NQU8

2018-12-02

Started out looking promising, but after you examine the trading once you join you realize the trading style is similar to one standing in front of a slot machine... not for me.

VolatilityTrader

2018-12-01

Many times I doubt this strategy but his performance speaks it self. I am following him in 2 years and communicate with him very often through different media social. What I like from his record, he has long track record and he thrive in many different cycle. He knows how to adapt very well in different market conditions. His trades are very complex and well diversify in many industries and off course, the RoR is very outstanding and he can control DD very well. I dont mind to have DD 20% but RoR80% rather than DD 10% but RoR 30% per year.

Dont forget, he has series 7 and 66 license and actively working in investment company who manage big funds. He is not perfect but I am confident the way he manage his funds. My suggestion, if anyone want subscribe his strategy, try to follow him during big drop, not in ATH. You can see how expertise he manage any problem. Let me give you example, Feb 2018, Oct 2018 - Nov 2018, He manage his DD very excellent and he still perform high RR.

A Strategy for YM

2018-12-01

I have been following this strategy for more than 1 year in my real acct. I had a good profit until disaster came in. This strategy 95% is taking long position and most of time stay in the market.

My portfolio is triple than this acct and I’m using 100%. If you have the same acct and follow 100%, you will get margin call in Nov and that’s means, you are acct are dust. How do you feel when your capital became $48k from $130k and the developer has 13 long contracts YM , holding overnight with uncertenaity market. Your broker will never allow you to have that kind of position and liquidate your acct. The risk management is awefull in February,October and November. Only 1 subscriber survived during extreme situation in Nov’18. That’s means,90% all of you will fail in this strategy bcs lack of capital and also out from comfortable Zone.

Most of you are greedy!!! Right now, this strategy has a good recovery, when disaster come in and your capital is same with this model and use 100% scale, please read this comment again and reflect with your situation. Definetely the developer has more capital than what it shows in the C2. Btw, other models from this developer is also get margin call.

PFSignal com

2018-12-01

Good risk control.

Myfxmap com

2018-12-01

Good risk control in place.

RSA US

2018-11-30

Thus far a very engaged trader that examines the news of the day to help negotiate a trade intelligently. Monitors the trade and uses stops.

VolatilityTrader

2018-11-30

Knowledgeable trader using TSO with his own personal money. Reliable strategies in play, but can have some wild swings from time to time that usually recover. Slippage results in slightly lower results when compared to model, but still quite good overall.

PFSignal com

2018-11-30

Steady growth. Wish there were tighter stops and better risk management. Losses tend to be 2x, sometimes 5x of average profits.

SPYderMax

2018-11-29

ggg

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-11-29

ggg

XLN Swingtrading

2018-10-29

This seemed like a low risk low return strategy. It's turned out to be really awful. The drawdown has reached that of much higher return strategies and the return is still really low (7.9 % over 3 years as of today).

COREX

2018-10-08

I´m very happy and satisfied with COREX. I works as promised.

Volatility Trade

2018-09-05

honest
Skilled

SystematicBlue SP500

2018-08-15

Totally professional system. Great support. Robust backtesting, proven live results. Although struggling in current non-trending market, should do well over time

Smart Volatility Margin

2018-07-19

It is good one. But I am not trading now and will subscribe again when I am ready.

VIX Club - Short Vix

2018-07-07

Imploded

Mozart

2018-06-18

This really one of the best strategies on C2. It have o problem trading the famous Short ViX, but I feel really comfortable in it. The results are really good and consistent (except the Short VIX trade).

Simplicity Trading

2018-06-17

He made irresponsible trades and I lost money, do not recommend.

Tech Savvy

2018-06-13

Very good system i like it

Trading Volatility 1

2018-06-12

So Far, so good. Actual results have been slightly less than historical performance, but believe that the strategy and results thus far are solid.

The Momentum of Now

2018-05-30

I've subscribed to a lot of C2 systems over the years, but this one I've kept the longest -- just under 2.5 years. The system does well at reducing the long exposure (or even going net short) during downturns and dialing back up during the upturns. The individual stocks are somewhat volatile, but each position is pretty small and there are a lot of them (currently around 30) so a negative news event on one of the stocks does not tend to hit the portfolio too hard.

AGGRESSIVE TRADER

2018-05-30

STUPID STRATEGY

The Momentum of Now

2018-05-11

Highly recommended. Disciplined and consisent trader with awesome longterm results. I am a happy subscriber sinds 4 years.

MCProTrader

2018-05-10

A stupid strategy and its developer!

ANTARES SP500

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. Avg loss bigger than avg win is bad. 30%+ DD, twice higher then S&P, also on bad side. Hard working developer, trying to improve strategy. Overall mixed feeling here.

average expectancy26

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. The problem with strategy is following: developer is 87% right but still cannot make strategy certify with TOS. Conclusion? Bod trade management., losses much bigger that wins. Three starts for surviving.

Futures WealthBuilder

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. And why I need to review strategy that doesn't exist anymore? One start for C2 developers (unfortunately I need to select something) .

Simplicity Trading

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. Brilliant idea, should be example to others. Paper trading is simple and can make money!

Don't Worry

2018-04-30

I'm still ask to review strategy few month after I did unsubscribe. The name of strategy almost perfect. Just should be the one word "Worry".

RedCrest SP500

2018-04-23

I was really shocked and disappointed at the lack of stops during the Feb 2018 market drop. Went over 19k drawdown. Totally unacceptable. Don't subscribe unless you want to loss money in the next market drop.

Don't Worry

2018-04-18

He does not use stops. Just lets everything run in Feb flash crash. Did nothing to stop losses. You have been warned do not subscribe unless your just want to loss money.

Bijagual

2018-03-27

This is an outstanding trader. The results speak for themselves. Occasionally he will keep a position on through very large drawdowns and at those times I've questioned if he was simply falling victim to his conviction, like so many other traders who go bust. But no, Trejos has good reasons for staying in a position and is not afraid to take a loss when a trade goes against him. When you see those large drawdowns, it's because he strongly believes the market will turn. And he is usually right.

Overall I recommend you keep your scaling low and don't get greedy. This is an excellent trader with an excellent track record, and at 1000% yearly return you can afford to scale down and take slower growth with less risk. You're already highly leveraged when you trade forex. Just scale down and enjoy watching your account grow.

VolatilityTrader

2018-03-12

Have been trading since inception. Consistent and easy to follow strategy. With the portfolio growth and more expensive stocks had to scale down or be selective on what trades I follow. Recommend trading smaller number of contracts assuming you start with 50-100K. Can blow you off if you don't have enough cash to get assigned. One of the best strategies on C2.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-03-09

danny is a great guy helpful and executes his plan accordingly

YZ income fund

2018-03-04

I subscribed this strategy and I won a lot of money during 2 years. Recently when the Feb 5th crash happen I close the subscription. It was really a mistake. You can make money but you have to close the computer.

XLN Swingtrading

2018-03-01

Not for me.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-03-01

I like it.

The Momentum of Now

2018-03-01

Gone.....

FFLand

2018-02-28

one of the better systems for forex but has its flaws

Mean Reversal ES Daily System

2018-02-27

I personally like this trading system a lot. The manager has been very consistent with the trading rules. Even facing few months without any trades, the system was kept to maintain the same rule and make sure the same gain/risk ratio is achieved. Even facing the crash in early Feb 2018, the system did just fine. I would recommend this system to any trader who is used to mean reversal approach.

Back to top